Hedwig & The Angry Inch / O.B.C.R.


(as of 07/06/2014 at 17:16 UTC)

Sold by: Digabyss.com
SKU: B00KRFE9UK. Categories: , .

Hedwig And The Angry Inch Original Broadway Cast Recording, the musical companion to the eight-time TONY-nominated show starring Neil Patrick Harris. The release comes fifteen years after Atlantic released the cast recording for the original production in 1999 and thirteen years following Atlantic s release of the original motion picture soundtrack for the film incarnation.

The album is produced by Hedwig composer Stephen Trask, Tony Award nominated sound designer and platinum-selling record producer Tim O Heir, and the production s music director Justin Craig. The album is executive produced by Elie Landau and David Binder.

In addition to Tony Award nominees Neil Patrick Harris and Lena Hall, the album also features: Justin Craig (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Matt Duncan (bass, vocals), Tim Mislock (guitar, vocals), and Peter Yanowitz (drums, vocals).

Neil Patrick Harris return to Broadway in the 2014 production, the musical with book by John Cameron Mitchell and music and lyrics by Stephen Trask, directed by Michael Mayer is nominated for eight Tony Awards including Best Musical Revival. The limited engagement, featuring Lena Hall (Kinky Boots), opened in April to rave reviews at the Belasco Theatre (111 West 44th Street).


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hedwig & The Angry Inch / O.B.C.R.”

Your email address will not be published.