Celtic Melodies & Open Tunings


(as of 07/06/2014 at 19:34 UTC)

Sold by: Digabyss.com
SKU: B0007LFPV6. Categories: , .

John Renbourn is well known for his recordings and performances of Celtic music. In this lesson he discusses and teaches his approach to arranging Celtic melodies using a wide variety of open tunings. All receive the special touches of John's unique playing, and are explained in detail with the help of split-screen video techniques. Titles include: The South Wind, The Blarney Pilgrim, Bunyan's Hymn, I Saw Three Ships, The English Dance, Lament for Owen Roe O'Neill, Mist Covered Mountains of Home, The Orphan, Lindsey and Sandwood Down to Kyle. 80 minutes / Level 2-3 / 56 page tab/music booklet


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Celtic Melodies & Open Tunings”

Your email address will not be published.